100 Days Of Poetry [DAY 8] - DEATH

Today, I almost did not make a post for the 100 days poetry challenge because I was so busy.

First, I got to work late and I just couldn't close at 5 because the work piled up was choking and screaming my name....so loud it almost burst my eardrums.

I was so busy and tired that I felt I wouldn't be able to make my Day 8 entry.

But hey, I already told myself I wouldn't miss a day....so here is my entry....

Oh death, where is thy sting
This sickness you bring
On your wings
You took away her smile


Source

Charming and beautiful smile
That was her only style
To show her friendly nature
Now you stole her from mother nature

I used to think you were nice
Now I know better
That you are nothing but a vice
And a freaking go-getter


Source

How could you?
Take away the one that I loved?
How Could I live
Peacefully without her?

You took her breath away
And now, she's dead...

Note: Please, this is completely fictional and was quite the only thing that came to my head when I wanted to put in my entry for today.

Ciao Ciao

Till tomorrow, join us on Steemit school on discord here

Sort:  

I was wondering if am not gonna read any poem from you today. Beautiful one you got. The deepness of your thoughts is amazing . This to @dobartim for this steemit school.

Lol

Thanks always for your support....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50