100 Days Of Poetry [DAY 5] Helplessly In Love With You

Hi Hi Hi

It's another beautiful day....and yay!
It's Monday....the start of a new week...for some peeps of course.

So, this is my entry for the 5th day in the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend.

Honestly, I'm not a poet.
Lol

I do not consider myself one.
But this challenge has made me coin words from the innermost part of my heart...albeit, subconsciously.

Here goes....Helplessly by @julietisrael

The tenderness of your heart
That quells the hollow ground
Touched by the rain
Saddled with dismay


Source

If I could turn
Turn back the hands of time
I'd turn it to when we first met
Young, dumb and all set

Set for what we didn't know
Silly, thinking we could flow
Well, yes we really did flow
To a far and lonely land we stowed


Source

You had this magical prowess
Gradually stealing my heart away
And so I fell
Helplessly in love with you

So, that's it.
I'm a beginner on this journey and I hope to become better.
Join us on steemit school on discord here

Sort:  

This post touched botty's mechanical humanly heart, and you are selected to feature in the @Rougebot's Curation post Link here.

Well Done Human, join this bot and other humans in this Discord Server for MSP [Minnow Support Project].

This is to inform on the behalf of @d-pend that your post has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work.

Thanks much.
Appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48