Results (day 60)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Results results!
We are not
Ready for them
We fear them, but
We cannot wait.
A lot depends
On those results.
We want to know
If what we did
Was all in vain.
We want to know
If all we did
Will give results.

20180506_132239[1].jpg

Today we have Elections in all the Tunisian cities to choose the Maires and their counsils. Those used to be chosen by the government. It took us seven years after the revolution to change that.

The people I voted for and believe in are running against the party that won the presidential elections. I don't expect that we beat them, but I expect that we get something between 30% and 25% of the counsil, they get something around 35% and the rest goes to the 5 other candidates.

I think I'm good at estimating things like this, so I'll be celebrating if we beat them and I'll probably have depression if we get much less 25%.

separation.png

This is my Day 60 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our daily poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

hopefully elected a good leader.

I think I did

we wish that Tunisian would have a fair leader ...

thank you
But we're stuck with our old man for a few more years lol

I didnt choose any one of the know parties this time. So lets hope for the best :)

interesting, What did they get over there?

No idea lol I am not following. Was Tunis Madinaty.

We want to know
If all we did
Will give results.

This is the hard part.. Seeing if our efforts pays.... Nice one here I wish you guys the best...

thank you :)

You're welcomed


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71