Invincible (day 52)

I can be wrong and think I am right.
I can declare wars and claim it's for peace.
I can spread shadows and think it is bright.
I can watch lives collapse piece after piece
And say they're just eggs that need to be broken
In order to make omelets, assuming it's possible
To make it forgotten because it's unspoken,
Thinking that's how to become invincible.
I'm right because I decide what Rules are.
I win because I set the whole game.
I thrive because I can go too far.
I know no such thing as guilt or as shame.
Because if I did I wouldn't have won,
Because what is done cannot be undone.

This is my Day 52 of @d-pend's, I mean OUR 100 Day Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our daily poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Great poem sir@hazem91.:) you're good.in poetry ..talented sir ..

:) thank you

Another loads of awesome imageries..This is quite nice, especially with the opposite comparisons

😊 thank you

You're welcomed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65