Days (day 79)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

If all the days, the good and bad
Were only steps to get me here...
Some made me meet my friends and foes
so I could team up and fight.
Some hit me hard and made me doubt
everything I thought was right,
Some made me see the light in me
and carry on with confidence.
Some made me want to give up
and give in to my fears.
Some made me see beyond the veil
and set my ambitions free.
If all the days I've lived so far
were here to make me who I am,
I'm grateful for them, all of them!

404652_426344150759762_1502597795_n.jpg

This is my day 79 of the 100 days poetry challenge. And my day 1 of the 7 days of positivity challenge, that @calluna and @nikolina got me in.

The rules for the 7 Day Positivity Challenge:

• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

Today I nominate @sunnylife, @joalvarez and @liverussian.

Sort:  

This is a fantastic Poem, and you know what I don't know if you intended this but it really translates to the whole journey of Steemit.

You even managed to sneak in @beyondtheveil , very clever and I think we are all grateful all your days have made you who you are on here.

What are you carrying in the Photograph? It looks like big metal spikes!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

You received a 41.10% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!

Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return

bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote , we recommend. send the 0.01 to 0.3 sbd or steem .

Another terrific one mate. Each experience we have daily contributes to building our character and mental strength.... I love the flow and choice of words..

Nice input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43