'Remember' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 65 [With Spoken Word Audio]

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




Today I was inspired to write something and decided to use it as today's entry.

The problem with my poetry is most of the pieces I have memorized for performance tend to be quite long.

This limits their accessibility and potential use in some way.

I'd written one before called 'Perspectives' which came out to around 90 Seconds because of this dilemma and a passing soul that suggested I made one suitable for instagram (1 min) - so I tried and the best I could do was 1.30 - and this is still my shortest to date -

And it's come in handy on many occasions because of it's length.

So after returning home and catching up with friends I've known for years - There's been a few conversations about what we're doing here - and that sparked the theme for this next one I was inspired to write for memorization -

So what are we doing here?

Well it's clear that things are shifting....

You know...

We're waking up to what this is all about.

Thankfully I began to discover what I was doing here on this random rock in space floating about in this strange society many years ago but still lived in much confusion...

But I've remembered now.

And I know that all of my friends came here to do the same thing too in their own way - that's why we're all friends - we're working as a team.

We just have to overcome the amnesia of reincarnation and remember the plan we made before we came here -

The plan to change this world.

By raising the vibration..
Providing Inspiration
Exploring through Meditation
What we each can do to Spark Elevation.

We each have our own unique and wonderful ways.

I came here to remind you of that with this writing today.

I recorded an audio which you can find a link to below the poem.

Always Remember...

We have power we haven't even felt yet.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 65 Image 2 (1).jpg




Remember

At last...
I remember
After all this time.
I’ve remembered exactly
What on Earth We Are Doing Here -
So I had to write this rhyme.

Because who doesn’t grow up in this life -
Totally Confused and Disillusioned?
Not knowing why they’re here on this Earth...
A story in which they're the starring role -
With and unforeseeable conclusion..

But I remember now...
Why we’re here -
It’s to
Shatter The Illusion.

Remember?

We came here together -
Me and You.
That's why we're in the same place right now -
We really thought this through.

We had a meeting to discuss,
How we could come and interrupt.
Before we all next reincarnate -
How could we make this planet great?
What would we do to make things right?
What could we do to shine a light
In the darkness that surrounds us...
Throughout the days as well as night.

and we decided...

That by working together in a team,
We'd make life on Earth into a dream -
Where Peace and Love and Harmony,
Is shared by one and all you see -
Because that one and all you see -
Yes,
That Seemingly Separate
You
And
That Separate Me...

We are just different reflections
Of the Same Divinity.

So let’s be free.
We just have to remember that we came here with a plan -
You,
And Me,
And Everyone Here,
To Do All That We Can.
To make an impact on this land -
The shape a new world with our hands.

Just Remember.

Because I know that you are a light-worker too...
I have no doubt that you
Are one of the crew.
Because you're here with me -
and I'm talking to you.
Just the fact that you are here
In this very second -
And deep in your soul
You Feel The Call Beckon -

Tells me that is true.

and Truth Always Resonates,
We Chose This Time To Elevate -
This is the moment that
We chose to make a change.
We came here together,
Like birds-of-a-feather,
Because Now We Have To Re-Arrange.

You have a choice to
Use your voice.
So speak up loud -
Make the people rejoice.

If you choose not to use it -
Then All Will Be Lost,
and soon we'll all see -
Exactly What Silence Costs.

Because you are Almighty...
An all-powerful creator.
The tongue of your heart,
Will make this world greater.
The passion in your soul -
Could wrap around the Equator...
But we have to ACT NOW...
We must not wait 'till later.

So Stand Up
Rise Up

Remember the Truth

That you came here to
Change This World...
And deep within,
If You Just Look Within -
You'll Already Know
Exactly what to do.




100 Day Poetry Day 65 Image 2 (1).jpg




You can LISTEN TO THE AUDIO HERE (at least I hope it works for you - It won't play for me!)

Thank you as always for reading..

And remember what we came to do...

;)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Sort:  

Thanks for sending out these positive vibrations. In a time when there is so much darkness around, we need those few words to tell us that there is light. A wonderful read my friend.

I love the fact that this is a sort of duet(hope am not totally wrong) and I like the markdown style too. I love the tone and the inspirational theme is carries.
Nice choice of dictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92