'Out of Sync with Nature' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 15

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.

I'm a little late with day 15 because of traveling home. I'm pleased to say I'm back now and about to get back on track with the challenge!

Today's piece is inspired by the reconnection with the cycles of nature I experienced during my time in San Marcos, Guatemala. Everyone there organized gatherings and celebrations based around the cycles of the planets whilst these phenomenal and beautiful events go by largely unnoticed by the majority of the world.... or certainly in London at least anyway!

Thanks as always for reading and I hope you enjoy! Now I'm home I'll have more time to be reading and interacting with others writings too... So see you soon!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 15 Image 1 (1).jpg




Out of Sync with Nature



We celebrate every day -
But the important days.
Valentines to the Easter bunny,
All just designed to take your money.
Christmas and thanksgiving -
Made up stories,
Consumer living.

Yet what about the really important days??
Luna cycles.
The patterns of waves,
The recurring ways in which the world behaves.
Solstice and Equinox.
The transformation of nature.
The changing of seasons.
The shifting of planets.
Transforming Feelings.
Full Moons.
New Moons.
Lunar Eclipse!
Solar Eclipse!!!
Meteors hit,
As stars fall -
Yet we’re so distracted,
That we miss it all.

It feels good to get back in tune with the cycles of the Universe
We’ve been out of sync so long that we’ve forgotten the truth of this.

I say we celebrate every day.
For all the glorious opportunities that come our way.
For the challenges and struggles,
For the kisses and the cuddles,
The smiles and the frowns,
The ups and the downs.
The light and
The sound.
For Sisters and Brothers,
For Foes and Lovers,
For Fathers,
For Mothers,
For each other...
For love.
For Love.
FOR LOVE.




100 Day Poetry Day 15 Image 2.jpg




Thanks for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!
Tra
Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.













































Sort:  

Nature is so important to my existence. I live right across from the ocean and so it reminds me of this everyday. A really wonderful poem. I will hug my son when he gets up ... I always do but now I will hug him twice.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97