'Distortions' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 36

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.


The momentum is truly building now and there's so much coming out of this contest. It's truly epic.. and we're not even half way there yet!

Today's piece was inspired by tension in personal relationships with family! I'm in a weird place, just got home, selling all my possessions - lots of loose ends and stuff to be tied up, and not willing to get a 'job' because I don't want to be in England long enough to make a commitment anywhere. But I have faith that following my passion over the past few years is about to lead me to some incredible places this year and the coming decade so.. my current situation is of course, just temporary, - but still, right now I'm relying on support from my friends and family, which I am getting and very grateful for.

But still, I wanna get out of here asap haha... hence the tension... This place isn't for me anymore! I need to keep going and am grateful for the fact that I'll be given what I need to keep on traveling again soon, when the moment is right :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




Day Poetry Day 36 Image 1.jpg




Distortions.


Waking up late.
          Taking...           up......                     space.........
Wavelength   of     hate.
Stirred     -     Irate.
Leave No Trace.
Cacophony of Chaos.
Dense energy in a -
       Broken              home.
Breaking zone,
Resentful tones.

Tension so taut
         As wars get fought
                 Lessons to be taught
            Perspective Distort
Abort.
         Abort.
                 Before I get caught.

Entrapped in a web designed to suffocate.
It’ll wrap me up and spin me round,
And weave me a new fate.
Time to wake up.
Meditate -
Vibrate.
Plan
My
Es
c
a
p
e.




Day Poetry Day 36 Image 2.jpg




Thank you for reading and big up to everyone involved :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

































Sort:  

sending you peace, cool breeze and soft lights to cradle you

Thank you my friend.... well received! :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

I see no better words to describe this other than

"simply lovely"...

This was written to perfection...

And I like the assonance of the distortion... as paradoxical as that sounds)

Well done



with love
@ajremy (Teen with steam for steem)

Legend... thanks man! I see everything as perfect, even the imperfect things ;)

I appreciate you reading, commenting and supporting always bro!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

The imperfect perfections

You're welcome, man...

Supporting u is the least i could do... You're a great friend ...

Thanks bro.. I'm glad you think so... I do me best! ;)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Made me smile hard just loved it

Aw I'm glad :D Thanks for reading and commenting always! I'm glad you like what you read :D

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33