Day 11 of Steemit School poetry: PREACHER

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,
Being a Sunday evening, I thought of writing a poem that is vaguely religious. I do hope you find it interesting and satirical.


The Preacher

images (1).jpeg
Preacher Movie

He told you to come preach Peace
Why bring along death bags of armours
He told you to spread the good news
Why lay mats of thorns for us
He told you to harvest souls
Why sow rotten seeds of discord

Haven't you heard?
The servants are no greater than the Master.

Oh! Jonah in long trousers
and high necked shirts
Do your work well
Do your work quick quick
And come and go.
For you will see
You will see that before 40 days,
we will find redemption for our souls.

Do well to join Steemit poetry school on Discord.

If you liked the poem, please upvote, resteem and comment. Thank you.

Sort:  

Lovely piece funmi

Beautiful lines
Boss ma👏👏👏

Hmm, First Lady. I can't thank you enough. 🤗

Great poem. You have a unique style of writing; you don't strive to make the words rhyme and still manage to pass across your point.

I have had dealings with a fake preacher before too. I once had a preacher tell me the Holy Spirit asked him to spit in my mouth. I told him to keep his spit as I was ready to keep my problems.

Now I'm hearing stories about him that are almost laughable.

😂 very funny how these guys can make religion very tiring. I am very glad you didn't fall for his schemes. And thank you from complimenting my writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63