Day -6. 100-days-poetry-contest... #steemitschoolpoetry

The hurt that deepens
heart-1833407__480.jpglink
Oh how i loved her so much,
But didn't see the reflection of my Love.
Always on my kneels asking for forgiveness, even when she's wrong.
Always making amends, even she doesn't care.
The love so hurt me, but cant let go.
It was the first i have ever known.

Her eyes so full of pride.
Her attitude rides on the wind of selfishness. Not knowing how beautifully she's hurting my soul, and carelessly ripping me apart.
Now torn apart lying on the floor.
My spirit came to consciousness.
girl-863686__480.jpglink
Suddenly i realised.
This is what must be done.
Springing up from the floor
Picking the pieces together
Leaving the pride and selfishness behind
Now facing the future, to find love again.
Now she cries, saying she just realised.
How hurt i must have being.
Promising to leaving the pride and selfishness behind.
Now the good old days.
What must i do?
download.png
Join our #steemitschool on discord channel for success
Link

Sort:  

Beautifully written, i hope we all win together because this is our watch word (winks)

Yes oo, win together

An amazing poem full of emotion. I've been there. Thank you for joining on the 100 Day Poetry Challenge, that was a treat to read.

@hopehuggs, thanks for your comment, this actually happened to me, but life goes on. I will follow now to can get poems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43