DAY ONE "Sleep is inevitable"

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)

unnamed.jpg
Image source

Anytime I wake up I see rainbows
Brightly coloured, stacked in rows
My eyes, dim, began opening slow,
Gradually drifting from sleeps burrow.

On my beloved bed I lay, paralysed.
Thinking, pondering on how sleep was engineered,organized.
Respected by all things breathing, keenly emphasized.

O great sleep, cousin to death,
O great sleep, that controls actions right from birth.
No one escapes her, cheats her. All Solemnly magnetized.

Seven minutes sailed off, six minutes left till sweet savoury dawn.
Seeing birds chirping and perching on the tree in my front lawn.
Still wanna sleep. I am so tired... I said with a yawn.
Stop being lazy silly and get up soon before the day's finally gone

unnamed.png
Image source

download.jpg
Image source

Please join steemit school
https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

My entry for @d-pend contest

Though i love poems, i just officially started writing poems so i guess I'm a beginner.

BEGINNER

Sort:  

Haha this is awesome! Brought a big smile to my face.

Seeing birds chirping and perching on the tree in my front lawn.
//
Stop being lazy silly and get up soon before the day's finally gone

Hehe... I been there before! Always so rewarding when you just get up and go and join and enjoy the birds and mother nature!

Great piece. I'm sure you and many other 'beginners' will be complete pros by the time this challenge is over!

Keep it up :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks for reading lol be a pro i pray so too

I have no doubt :)

Just believe

Keep it up my friend!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

My pleasure :) Will stay in touch with your work!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Nice one bro... Welcome to the contest

Thanks bro u too

I love my sleep and my dreams. This was a great write, ehisoria:)

Thanks for stopping by

I loved it! Thanks for your entry and for following directions properly. For now I am going to place you into the beginner category but don't be surprised if you shift up to intermediate in a heartbeat :-) Thanks for your rumination on sleep!

Thanks @d-pend for bringing out the best in me with this contest

I so much love sleep too...nice poem

Thank you bro

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ehisoria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Smooth one. :)

Thank you and thanks for stopping by

Ah, its like you described me.

Lol that means we're alike man.
Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Good luck! I like your poem and hope we all manage to write 100 poems! What a challenge yeah?

Yeah same here i pray we reach the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44