WOMANHOOD......#DAY1 CHALLENGE

Screenshot_20180308-163503~2.png
Image Source

I ask myself, am I ready for this?

I wonder how on earth she got the strength for this journey

The thought of it sends a shiver down my spine

The journey through womanhood is mysterious

Screenshot_20180308-163516~2.png
Image source

I look back and wondered how my mama did it

The pains she went through, giving me life was inclusive

Even in her worst moments she strived against defeat

She conquered her fears and never gave up

Screenshot_20180308-163503~3.png
Image source

Have you heard of a superhero without a cape? She is a woman

Giving it her all, she puts a smile on your face

She hurts when you have to cry but it was all for the best

I imagine a world without a woman, all I see is chaos

Screenshot_20180308-163553~2.png
Image source

Today, I pray for strength to keep me going on this journey

Today, I hope to be virtuous and become a superhero that a woman truly is

Reading notes: I categorise myself as a beginner

Join steemit school on discord

Sort:  

Cheers to womanhood

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dhayor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @dhayor thank you for your contribution. Indeed I am happy to read something about your journey through womanhood :-)

You followed all guidelines properly. Placing you in the Beginner category :-D All the best in the challenge.

"Have you heard of a superhero without a cape? She is a woman"

Indeed, usually sacrificing more of herself in the process than she should. I admire the determination of women very much though, they are more powerfull than they usually know themselves... Great poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45