SING A NEW SONG

images (6).jpg
source

My heart was in pain
I could feel it skip over time
But I stood up and decided to sing again
I tried forcing the lyrics out of my mouth
But the worries of life shut me up
I stood up again and tried singing
This time my voice was cracky

I watched myself and my body changing
I watched my smile which had turn to a new picture of my demons
But I now realized that age wait for no man
How can I live like this for the rest of my life!
Sadness and depression is at the center of my heart

Suddenly, a little voice spake "sing a new song"
I sang better this time and my life improved
My voice did not round the circles of old songs
Now am redeemed by forgetting the past.
"Am here"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55