Another Teenage Tragedy (SSP #6)

Screenshot_2018-03-13-10-31-48.png

Another teenage tragedy
The pain inside is just too deep
I've trapped myself, now I can't sleep
My music is what's saving me
.
I continue walking down this dark and evil path
Demons won't stop haunting
As I run from my past
.
People all around me cry
These things I just can't justify
I know I'm wrong but
things are viewed differently in my eyes
.
An outstretched arm in front of me
I take it oh so willingly
In hopes to stop the flow of blood
Or even fix me completely
.
Love is a poisonous drug that everyone's addicted to
Everything seems perfect until your whole world crashes down on you
.
Another teenage tragedy
The pain inside is just too deep
I've trapped myself, now I can't sleep
My music is what's saving me.
I'm just another teenage tragedy

.
FB_IMG_1520949972556.jpg


A poem I wrote after a rough heartbreak, drowning in a sea of depression.
I thought forsure I'd die before I was 18. Now I'm nearly 23, stuck in a world I've grown to hate, with consequences I never thought I'd live to see.
.
I always just assumed I'd be another teenage tragedy, an ever-lasting 'How could you?'
.
But here I am... Waiting for the day I'm thrown into the stars with the rest of the suicide statistics.
.
It drives me mad knowing I was this miserable then and yet I had it so much better than I do now. Even before all my illnesses surfaced, the world was gray and awful.
.
Everyone says "It gets better."
Well, I beg to differ.

suicide-prevention.jpg

Steemit School of Poetry discord channel
.
Pic #1: A photo I posted from google to my facebook years back. Unfortunately I can't find it on google anymore to cite it /:
.
Pic #2: A picture of me at 16, sitting in creative writing class during most miserable year I'd ever had, and the beginning of my drug addiction. I can see so much misery in my face it breaks my heart.
.
Pic #3: https://goo.gl/images/jw7zub

Sort:  

Congratulations @charlotteroze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88