IT'S WORTH BEING ME (100 DAY STEEMITSCHOOL POETRY CHALLENGE DAY2)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

photo-1480812494744-bfed1358a9b7.jpeg
Source

Hey steemians

I just wanna share this poem with y'all as my Day 2 entry in the 100 Day Poetry Challenge by @d-pend. We all must get to a place where we realize who we are and believe in ourselves.
This is me going through the phases and then finding the place of being cool with me...even through it all.


I’ve had to pull through

Even when all the odds were against me

I’ve had to look on the bright side

Even when my past failures beckoned on me

I’ve put on my shield and have fought through

Even when the demons came screaming

I've held firm my faith

Even in the face of tests and trials

I've looked within

Even when it felt I've lost all strength

I’ve been hopeful

Even when the best option was to give up and let go

I’ve been the strong version of me over the years

And now it’s worth the decision!

I’ve been my own critic and best friend

In all, it’s worth being me


photo-1500106067612-d3b2531fc762.jpeg
Source

If you loved what you read, I invite you to check out my entry for Day 1 RANTINGS FROM A YOUNG HEART:THE OUTSIDE WORLD

I invite you to join the steemitschool here
When you get on there, introduce yourself and tell you were invited by @bisodun
Let's win together

DQmcN2oVGdrmfBpxJC5LLhs68jY8QRS9oCjsSzWnH25cB78.gif
Yours steemfully
@bisodun



Sort:  

Nice try.

I upvote for you and followed you. So, please give feedback at my poetry on day 2 of challenge https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/i-need-fantasy-day-2-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Thank you.

I like the positivity of your poem. I think it's very self-empowering to write about your successes. I like how you kind of made a list of the merits of the poet. Good job.

Thanks a lot. Appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99