POEM| CONDITIONAL FUTURE| STEEMITSCHOOLPOETRY CHALLENGE (DAY 14)|

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

anxiety-2902575__340.jpg
link

I sinew every thought, strenuous
Achieving the dream, laborious
I trudge and damn every consequences
The zenith I gat to reach; glistening, no repentance

Feeling inadequate; cramping my style
Challenges hither and thither pave the height
Persevering and grinning but bleeding
No aid but my grit…the only companion

stress-1837384__340.png
image credit

Job…hard to come by; pity
Nepotism ostracized we crave; pithy
Buffeted by wind of circumstances
The toll on me imagined but dire

Capital for self-actualization lacking
Smirk of disdain pervade their countenance
We bear and grin the insufficiencies of penury
The future is bright; the only right for the height


This poem is a true reflection of my intense, internal, situational turbulence which is raging and threatening to overshadow my exuberance. The society is just an antithesis of what a sane clime should be; we strive to eat, job is hard to come by, politicians fleece our coffers with bliss while we remain in abject poverty, the citizens cry and wail but the government turn the blind eye; they feed on our gullibility while we remain a second fiddle in their thought process or consideration. However, this is me( my situation at present). Despite the sinew effort to better my lot, unhappiness and non-desire to aid a struggling man pervades the system. I can only keep my perk up and make sure that i surmount every ounce of discouragement i face. The future is what is keeping me going and i pray not to run out of steam (steem).


It is more than 9 days i have been on this platform owing to the intensive research required of me vis-a-vis my Ph.D programme. I was just resolved to get in on the act the more regardless of my time-constrain in a bid to tinker my poetic writing capabilities and hone my skills for poetic interpretation. No one is an island and i am more than willing to absorb suggestions and recommendations on my works.



This is my fourteenth day (even though i have not been consistent with the flow) of the @d-pend #steemitschoolpoetry 100 day Challenge. I really appreciate this opportunity to join in the act as i am sure that this will open immense opportunity for me hereafter. Interested participants in the contest can join the Discord Steemit school with this link as provided by @d-pend steemitschool discord link I thank @dobartim, @flysky, @kuekarenstudios and others for the great job they do in the #steemitschool

Thank you for stopping by to read my work. I hope it worth your time. Thank you.


I remain my humble self...@baboyed1000

Sort:  

Thanks ever such a lot. A great post ever @baboyed1000

Thank you @luckypower...thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84