(Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge: Day 90) LOVE IS NEVER REALLY NEW

str2_dlabstract_a_dl_1-770x470.jpg

 

Dear All,

This poem is my 90th submission.

Thank you.

 

filigree.png

 

LOVE IS NEVER REALLY NEW

by Ikhwanul Halim

 

abstract-3395703_960_720.jpg


used to date a model
she would jump out of bed
She used to walk around naked

kept everything she had ever kept
side effects and lack of efficacy
crying in a supermarket

people are staring
the rude comments people make
the aroma of soda bread

she said once:

your love is also superficial
but me wants nothing from you
only give astonishing gifts

love is never really new
rebuilt on top of injurie.
with the light of possibilities

I used to jump out of bed
used to walk around naked


Knight-2016-Oil-on-Canvas-2422-x-3622-2750-Monika-Gloviczki.jpg

 

Banda Aceh, June 5, 2018

 

This is my 90th submission for 100 Day Poetry Challenge conceived by Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend. I am in Category I.

If you want to participate, please do not hesitate to join Steemit School discord.

Big thank @d-pend for giving me this chance to participate in this event.

 

Images sources: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

love is never really new

jumped out of bed
I used to walk naked

I used to jump out of bed
I used to walk naked

Great poem that introduces us to the world of couple relationships and their dismemberment. How to start everything is enthusiasm and openness, but then coexistence puts the touch of acrimony and everything that breaks, producing the cycle of defeat, of broken hearts, of loneliness.
Greetings brother poet!

Muchas gracias, @zeleiracordero amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57