(Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge: Day 88) HEART STILL BEATING HARDLY BREATHING

maxresdefault.jpg

 

Dear All,

This poem is my 88th submission.

Thank you.

 

filigree.png

 

HEART STILL BEATING HARDLY BREATHING

by Ikhwanul Halim

 

Abstract-Art-Beau-Wild-3.jpg


I am the epitome of serenity
sometimes I'm afraid
I'll forget how to breathe
still, don't write out my life soon

the sun was setting
the sky turned rose-gray and purple
whispered to me with words tender
yet undecipherable

my frail body
musty aroma of past its prime
part of my heart, which still beat, reaching out
a nail sticks into my leg and draws blood

I am the epitome of serenity
don't write out my life soon


playful-spring-colorful-happy-abstract-art-painting-modern-art-prints.jpg

 

Banda Aceh, June 3, 2018

 

This is my 88th submission for 100 Day Poetry Challenge conceived by Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend. I am in Category I.

If you want to participate, please do not hesitate to join Steemit School discord.

Big thank @d-pend for giving me this chance to participate in this event.

 

Images sources: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

This poem tells me about a life on the edge of an end that is not necessarily death. Talk about statism, lack of incentives. Hard reality allows the voice to speak from your heart, rather than from the mind. It focuses on the basic moves of life. Boredom is present as a means of life and life does not advance, there is an anchorage in the past. I perceive a kind of epitaph, but for the life that is lived.
Friend, good writing. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36