(Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge: Day 5) UNCONDITIONAL REVENGE

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

58e3af38-1ca6-4b41-a6ff-cabe727b0190.jpg

 

Dear all,
Here is my 5th submission, a villanelle.

 

filigree.png

UNCONDITIONAL REVENGE

by Ikhwanul Halim

 
I'm a man, really a man, but my heart not made from steel.
when you turn away, spit off my dignity
    as a man, a very gentle-man; a human that can feel.

You never aware, I am being patient like a moray eel,
the man you called him father, he owes me tons of money,
    I'm a man, really a man, but my heart not made from steel.

"time heals wound," they said; but mine never heal,
burnt with jealousy, anger, painful agony,
    as a man, a very gentle-man; a human that can feel.

debt maturity date; to your father I shouted: kneel!
my heart continues to bleed, an incure malady.
    I'm a man, really a man, but my heart not made from steel.

757a4ad5c84e965fa1d07a77e9af62df.jpg

at the altar, beauty in white to seal a deal;
you look at me with pity, ready for an unholy matrimony ...
     as a man, a very gentle-man; a human that can feel—

so why, my love; my soul begins to squeal?
alas! I won’t let anyone hurt you, not even me.
    I'm a man, really a man, but my heart not made from steel.
        As a man, a very gentle-man; a human that can feel.

main_resized_730x380_59f1a5adaaa5e_122608.jpg

 

Bandung, March 11, 2018

This is my 5th submission for 100 Day Poetry Challenge conceived by Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend. I am still a beginner in English poems.

If you want to participate, please do not hesitate to join Steemit School discord.

Image source: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

A timely reminder to consider feelings. I was truly moved by that poem.

Thank you. I really appreciate your appreciation,
@hopehuggs 😊

Masih 95 hari lagi, ya....

Semangaaat. 😉

Thank you 😊

great poem...
love it

Thank you, bro @tanza-erlambang. How are you? Congratulation for your book sales 😊👍

Hi, @ayahkasih, the phrase is very inside. "A kind man" I invite you to read mine. Thank you.

¡Muchas gracias! 😊

Tancap gassss.....

Memang aturannya 1 hari 1 puisi, bang @imansembada 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99