School Poetry 100 Day Challenge: Day 97) WAYWARD SAIL TO THE MAELSTORM ON THE MOON

sail_to_the_moon_by_sycen.jpg

 

Dear All,

This poem is my 97th submission.

Thank you.

 

filigree.png

 

WAYWARD SAIL TO THE MAELSTORM ON THE MOON

by Ikhwanul Halim

 

earth-asteroid-statue-of-liberty-closer-moon.jpg


a single pane of lavender-tinted glass
sparkle back the morning light
in the sea of azures
all around you tonight seems blue
almost unnaturally round, wide and empty
like demented wind chimes
some glow pure brilliant white
gleaming with inappropriate smiles
but for the ancient ones are browner
get lighter with time
stolen by ages and avoidance

clouds with angels
pouring thunder on our town,
songs downloading to a crowd
on a cracked paved road crossings, drowning
beat till dawn, fear and dread
silence reigning over all the living forevermore
dissolve into dust
filling the air with oxygen rust

we would escape the earth's gravity
sail to the moon, hand-in-hand
what we left behind
within our mind
I cannot forget


thumb-1920-857738.jpg

 

Banda Aceh, June 12, 2018

 

This is my 97th submission for 100 Day Poetry Challenge conceived by Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend. I am in Category I.

If you want to participate, please do not hesitate to join Steemit School discord.

Big thank @d-pend for giving me this chance to participate in this event.

 

Images sources: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

Having read this post i felt like in vacation on space. Free to move anywhere. That's my imagine.
Nice share 👍

You give a good description of some place my eyes long to behold.
Thanks for sharing.
Seriously I envy how you guys write poetry for the 100 days poetic challenge.
Keep up the good work sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76