(100 Days of Poetry Challenge #Day 1) - "TWISTED REALITY"

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)

download (5).jpg

download (7).jpg

Sun gives darkness its light.
Day and night are now compatible.
Even snails walk millions of miles,
Bringing shame to the word "impossible".
Living in this alternate reality,
Where things aren't what they seem.

The moon shines in broad daylight.
Stars now weary of the dark sky.
Foolishness is let off hook,
Profiting only ignorants and fools.
Comforts are traded for pain,
Hopes of the wise are gory slained.
Wisdom held in stasis,
Even the sun now set in the east.

Freedom has gone rogue,
Captivity is the order of the day,
All there is, is lustful love
How suddenly everything changed.
Even the dead refuses to die,
Resurrected as zombies, killing to survive.

No such thing as eclipses,
For the sun was never in the moon's shadow,
Both were married couples on sworned oat,
Confusion is the master of ceremony.
Whence then, is the loop hole
To escape this questionable reality?

© by @aduragbemi

Image source: https://www.google.com.ng/webhp?dcr=0&output=search&tbm=isch&tbo=u

POETRY LEVEL: Beginner

Join the Steemit school

Discord here: https://discord.gg/KRTy2Bb

Become part of the movement!

U5dsZYb8qkurMdvyBamRwWFdyLgRbw4.gif

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Wow, welcome buddy, this piece is amazing

Thanks alot, i think the platform is awesome, i'm gonna enjoy it

Steemit is pulling our muse. I invite you to read mine. Thank you.

Yea! It is one hell of a challenge. I do hope to get the best out of it. I would love to check yours out.

Thanks for visiting my blog

a searching, then, for the spaces between reality and the surreality; I hope you find the lines continue to blur until there are no lines seperating your awareness from these great metaphors of time.

Thank you for sharing, @aduragbemi.

You are welcome to my blog, i appreciate it.

You're definitely not a beginner my friend... not judging by this piece!

Really nice work.. I particularly love these lines -

Even snails walk millions of miles,
Bringing shame to the word "impossible".

Food for thought for sure... Powerful writing man.

Keep it up!! :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks alot @hartfloe for visiting my blog and taking your time to read through, i really really appreciate your comment and it means alot to me. There is "98" more days to go!!!

Stay tuned and I hope you will enjoy the rest.

I will certainly stay tuned. I really look forward to reading more and am happy always to offer my feedback and support.

Gonna be a crazy 98 days ahead!

Keep it up my friend.. you'll move mountains in these next coming months!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Yea! I hope so

Go get it, @aduragbemi this is really astonishing.. Looking forward for more of this

Keep it up

Thanks @mayorhero, i'm glad you liked it. Stay tuned!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35