100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 87 - I Do Worship

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

man-1246233__480.jpg

I Do Worship
By Stephen Martin

Give me freedom or I will take it,
It will not be through deceit;
Instead, I will demonstrate its need,
Whether through word or deed,
I will illustrate the Truth.

Give me freedom or I will make it,
I will not let it die unsaid,
Or without every attempt to reach an agreement.

I am aware that I am blunt,
I take pride in this,
But I don’t want to hurt you.

Instead, I want to express my points,
Without a drop of blood,
Without a loss of dignity.
I want to rectify.

But freedom is divine,
And I do worship.

worship-2082141_1280.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

I now had the chance to surf your blog and seeing this your poem -it's amazing.

The poem is made of irregular lines and no consistent rhyme pattern which I think would have added more flair to the poem.
Nonetheless it's a beautiful work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65