100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 81 - Dishwashers

plate-629970__480.jpg

Dishwashers
By Stephen Martin

My hands were under fire
From the hot water
Of neat dishes
Racked in rows
Stacked in rows.

Tony was my friend
His black skin glistened with sweat
Stamped into the kitchen.

We weaved through each other
Every weekend
During the rush.

He’d grumble under his breath a lot
But I could tell he liked my hustle
Even if I was “The Grandson”.

washing-machine-1772579__480.jpg

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Congratulations!!!
You got 3rd place on @poetsunited's Daily Dose #89!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Greetings, poet! Good poetry of tribute. A hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63