100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 41 - Marijuana Canticle

marijuana-3065621__480.jpg

Marijuana Canticle
By Stephen Martin

Cannabis had it’s time with me,
It rolled my mind so I could see,
The structured, vacant atrophy,
Of counter culture society.

But now that I have poem mind,
Instead its leaves seem to entwine,
The endless ribbons I’ve left behind,
So why return just to rewind?

If at the end I feel okay,
Marijuana may see another day,
But for now her warm embrace,
Is out of touch with time and place.

But I will not forget her healing song,
Or turn my nose up to a bong.

marijuana-2174302__480.jpg
Pictures sourced from Pixabay.

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools

Learn about our mission Here
Join us on Discord Here

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemitschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

Sort:  

Now, you are speaking my language. I gotta resteem this one.

Mary Jane, I love her so, she really helped me to grow. I love it bro. He songs indeed heal, many meditations on th herb in the past helped me through tough times, helped me to hold my faith and contemplate a greater state. Weed is good

Yeah, I'm on a possibly permanent sabbatical, but yeah it's good.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Ahhh the sweet goodness!!

Sounds very much like a path I have travelled. And explained with a wonderful poetic touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54