100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 23

images (3).jpeg
Source

Why I Talk Too Much
By Stephen Martin

unrepentant remarks
about mystery
often lead
to disputes.

But I, The Pickled Pirate King
Spray them fully automatic
Into the chocolate universe.

experimentation cures boredom
and even when things explode
often discoveries are made.

So you, my Friend
Will you join me in this flagrant
Popping off?

structure is tantamount to architecture
but so is vision
and the open pierrettes inspire.

And we, Cobbled Cosmos Cousins
Manifest far more
Than those laying pavement.

We — The Alphabetic Soup
Slurp at our lives.

acousticsteveo.jpg
Art created for me by @timalex1

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemitschool

Learn about our mission Here
Join us on Discord Here

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemitschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

Sort:  

Your alternating of capitals in your soup was an interesting process to analyze how it affected the voice I read in.

Always enjoy jumping over to be challenged by your writing, my friend.

Lol. Yeah, I'm definitely challenged. Glad I could
spill some of that challenge over to you. 😎

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Loving this or Pirate King of pickles ;) <3

The words just kind of escaped and once they did I had to let them live, although honestly I almost killed them. Lol.

glad you didn't :)

The imagery here is wonderful. It slowly hooked me, requiring several reads to contemplate and ponder on what these words, combined, were saying. But it's there, richly, and in multiple layers.

And we, Cobbled Cosmos Cousins
Manifest far more
Than those laying pavement.

These grabbed me the most. We are world builders, in unison, whether understood or not.

Thanks for your depth of reading. It's nice to know my poetry is being contemplated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62