You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

Poetry has been with me since before I could write! I would sing it at age 3...sometimes to the shock of the adults around me. I used to have it pouring through me 24/7 and poetry helped through some very difficult times in life. Like the music of the soul always in the background feeding wisdom or beauty. For the last 10 years, I've lost my muse and miss it greatly - nothing compares to living life as one interlinking poem. The prospects of forcing myself to write - even when the well seem dry (did I use all my words up? ) is both unsettling and exciting. But I will certainly enjoy reading others' poems none the less...and maybe I will be inspired. Thanks for organizing this - I really enjoyed reading your intentions behind this - very nice!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your fascinating story @youhavewings. If you'd be interested, we'd love to invite you to tell this story to our class sometime. Our channel is at https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P. We'll hold class sessions quite frequently with different workshops, lectures, guests, etc.

Great username, by the way. Welcome to Steemit!

I know nothing about Discord but it sounds wonderful! Excited :)

My story is pretty interesting...still being written. Came to a milestone, thus....youhavewings became my life mantra - and everyone's really. We all have wings, we just need to be inspired to use them (or realize we have them).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80