Life of a Poet

"Life of a Poet"

Words they cleanse me
free me
to be....linen white
to see
with new sight

Words ignite me
I take a ride
and blast through the fires
deep inside

Only to be quiet....and drown
in the stillness all around
slowwwww, motion cause
and effect shards of glass all around

Reflecting sunlight through crisp morning air
stepping gently with spaces to spare

For the Words that cleanse me
free me
to be....linen white
to see
with new sight.....tonight

You can join steemit school on discord by clicking on this link...
https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

I really liked how you used repetition, capitalization, punctuation, and imagery to create almost a trance-like state for the reader. It was almost like you brought the reader through the cleansing process that you were describing. Almost like we were thrown into a cosmic washing machine. Great job.

Thank you for your feedback.

@youhavewings,

Well done. Some very evocative imagery.

Thank you so much, Quillfire. What it feels like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43