You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

in #steemitschool6 years ago

I will join the 100 day Poetry Challenge. I've been writing poetry since I was little, as far as I can remember. It doesn't mean I'm a veteran poet though. I have never attended any classes and the farthest I've gone with regards to publication is two national newspapers. I love poetry and see it as a means of self-expression. Painters have their brushes to paint with and I have my words to paint with. I hope to learn a lot as I embark on this journey. Thanks for the opportunity!

Sort:  

Very cool @theverve I appreciate your entry and looking forward it! Thanks for sharing a bit about your poetry journey. Please check out our school server on Discord when you get the chance! That's where we will hold the events related to this challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65