You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I cannot resist this challange. I would love to join the 100 Day Poetry Challange. I did my first post, my introductory post today. I hope I can squeeze in, in time for the first day of the challange :) Thank you for making this happen, I hope you dont mind if I dive right in and conversate a tad bit later after my poem is posted. Poetry runs in the blood. It has been a source of enjoyment for about 20 years for me.I am also a descendant of Robert Burness or Burns, which largely contributed to my curiosity about the subject as well as stoked my creativity as a child. Poetry is a secret passion in which I relish in, mostly in seclusion, where my thoughts are the loudest distraction. It is in poetry that my existance knows peace and my mind knows laughter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52