#steemitschool: Launching Steemit School. A School in the STEEMIT COMMUNITY run by the children..!!

in #steemitschool7 years ago (edited)

#steemitschool



Today I would like to introduce you to my two nephews, Jonathan and Matthew Young @jonathanyoung.

Jonathan is 15 and Matthew is 12 and I am very proud to have them as my nephews.

Both Jonathan and Matthew are Budding Entrepreneurs with a passion that one day they will own their own businesses.

Over the nine months since we joined STEEMIT, Jonathan, Matthew and I have had numerous "Steemit Board Meetings" where they have brainstormed some amazing ideas for STEEMIT.

One of the ideas that they came up with recently was to start Blogging their homework.

By Blogging their homework not only were they doing their homework, but they were being rewarded at the same time.

Neither Jonathan nor Matthew have ever been driven by the payment rewards they receive, but the fact that they are involved in a growing Community.

As senior members of the Community I think it our role to give as much support, guidance and encouragement to the younger members, especially those ones that are still at school.

It is this therefore that I would like to propose and today launch #steemitschool.

From now on Jonathan and Matthew will Blog their homework posts and school related Blogs beginning with #steemitschool and if there are any other children at school who would like to join Jonathan and Matthew then feel free to us the #steemitschool hash for your Blogs.


Thanks again for reading and it's over to Jonathan and Matthew to introduce themselves.

Stephen

Sort:  

This is actually a great idea! I will definitely try help when I see this tag.

Thank you. In the nine months I have been on STEEMIT I have seen some amazing young talent and I strongly believe that it is up to us, the boring elders, to give as much encouragement and support, especially to those young budding entrepreneurs. Thanks again for the support. Stephen

Perhaps we should call them #steemlets :)

Hey man I have been talking to people on Steemspeak.com discord about this and i just shot teh idea to @bleepcoin and i was thinking we could have a very simpel front end for Students, Teachers and Administrators with a hierarchy and cirriculum, classes and courses and places for steem posts with homework assignments, euqizes and exams with grades being posted ascomments, but shown as rades in teh front end , but all wil be shown onm the steem blockchaon on steemit.com just liek busy.org or dmania posts all shpow iup on steemit too hut they ahve etxra fornmattingand stuffthat is meant for its own front end

we coudl really go far with this and get schools to eventually use it once we have something nice, and yeah let me know if you wanna talk about this in https://steemspeak.com or here is teh invite olink https://discord.gg/FEK2ynq

Amazing! young kids are adapting block-chain so fast...All the very best to Jonathan and Matthew for their homework blogging idea...And thanks to Stephen for teaching kids the power of block-chain technology.

You are very welcome, it's my pleasure. I am so proud of my two nephews and look forward to them building the #steemitschool with other children. Thank you for your support. Stephen

Great idea!

Thanks for the support. Stephen

Great idea, congratulations! I hope teachers and other students could help commenting the lessons' posts and earn rewards too. Good luck again!

"..I hope teachers and other students could help commenting the lessons' posts and earn rewards too.." Some comments are that good they are worth repeating. Thank you for your support. Stephen

Excellent idea! Good to see younger people taking to Steemit! :)

Thanks Josh. I am all for encouraging the younger members and supporting them where we can. Cheers Josh. Stephen

Hi uncle Stephen . We look forward to posting more of our homework using #steemitschool and are very excited to see how the rest of the steemit community interact with this new concept. Thank you for the launch.

Hi Jonathan & Matthew. Good luck with #steemitschool and I hope you meet some great new friends. If I forgot to tell you today, I am the luckiest uncle to have two brilliant nephews. :) :) :). Uncle Stephen

VERY ,Very, very Cool...

school = indocrination, standardization, brainwashing, conformity, lack of education on basic things such as how money works, how to grow food, etc...it's just a way to program our kids.
Fire their imagination and tell them to post creative things instead..

Great idea! I love this! Good luck to them both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99