You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

in #steemitschool7 years ago

@leeart suggested I join in. I just have to figure out the whole discord thing. One questions ... does the form have to be three quatrains and one couplet or can we vary form as long as it is 14 lines long.

To my history of writing poetry. I have been writing for about half a dozen years on-line. I started off at WritersCafe and then moved onto All Poetry. Then I began posting to youtube. I love haiku and metaphor in general. I haven't been writing as much poetry of late, concentrating more on prose and so I am interested to see what comes from 100 days straight of poetry. Wish me luck and I wish everyone else so:)

Sort:  

Hi @prydefoltz! Did you manage to get into our school channel? (https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P)

It can be any form as long as it is at least 14 lines. (I just gave the sonnet form as an example.)

I'm honored to have someone with your diverse experience involved. Thanks for sharing your experience. Can't wait to see what comes from your 100 days! All the best :-)

I just joined up:)

I am excited to take part:) Thank you for hosting the challenge:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50