You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

in #steemitschool7 years ago (edited)

Ok, I would like to join although I'm not sure I'll keep it up. This is a hell of a challenge! I have written poetry since I was young, but always just as freewrites, have only recently gotten into the habit of really working a poem before calling it a poem ;-). I'm looking forward to this. Let the challenge begin!

Also, I'm not so into images. So do we really need to put up THREE images per post? What if we only put up one?

Sort:  

Hey @nobyeni thanks for the comment. I do agree that it's quite a challenge, lol. Honored to have you participating!

About the images, on further thought, I will decrease to two, minimum. The reason for the requirement is that although as a poetry purist, I do not feel poetry needs any images, this challenge is directed towards the medium of Steemit specifically, in which I feel images are quite necessary.

One will be the thumbnail, and one ought to be at the very bottom, to leave a lingering trace of the feeling or essence of your poem.
I think that should be a good middle ground between three and only one.

Yes, I like that actually. It also makes it possible to have a daily-cover-thumbnail thing and a picture specifically for the poem. I've been thinking of picking up photography more, making a daily walk and in that way connect more with my surrounding (I recently moved, and it's very safe to just stay inside all day). So this challenge will also help with that.
I think 2 pictures is an excellent thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78