Biggest moment on Steemit - The growth is massive

in #steemitschool6 years ago (edited)

Success moves in steps
steemit1-Recovered-1.png
My attendance in the steemit school has so far been such a huge and educational experience. I told you about the steemitschool yesterday, and two nights ago I attended my first official lessons and I must tell you they were awesome. I had the chance to speak to some awesome people around the world, live!!!, Great steemians, ''big fish''!(as @dobartim would say). I had the opportunity to talk to @d-pend, a wonderful poetic artist. Poetic artist because he draws with his mind, he paints with his words and has so much depth and freedom, aside that, he speaks with so much calmness, control and understanding. You just have to check his blog, it's one of the most interesting sights to see on steemit.

I also spoke with interesting people from all over the world. Two nights ago, I spoke with @meesterboom a very awesome writer and filled with knowledge and his story telling technique is magnificent , @karensuestudios a renowned professional blogger, she's really pretty and speaks with us in class with so much enthusiasm and excitement, she's an awesome conversationalist, no boring moment with her. She is filled with so much knowledge and experience which she's always excited to share, and most of all, she has the most infectious laughter I've ever heard. I can't help but laugh when she laughs, I can't explain enough, it's something you have to listen to by yourself.

They both shared their inspirational experiences about their lives, especially about their journey on steemit.

I realized that these awesome people didn't get to where they are now overnight. We see their big wallets and we want to be like them as soon as possible, thinking about how they got all that money, brainstorming endlessly to see where their secrets lie. But listening to them speak, I learned that it was all a gradual and continuous effort with consistent and persistent hard work, connecting with people, creating and curating excellent content everyday.

@dobartim said 'make 5 posts a day with 50 real comments from the heart', and I'm like

Whaaaaaaaaat???? 5 posts with 50 comment's??? OMG! But guess what, I can do it, and I will do it.

But how do I create this much content?

A niche is like a specialty, something you want to be identified for being good at, something that differentiates you from every other person. Let's think about it practically, imagine steemit like a community of shops, and you just happen to have your shop at the alley down the street. You are a beginner so your shop is not so shiny from the outside (wallet,rep). What do you do, besides making noise like a lot of us do? Set up your shop so much that whoever comes in will wish to come back again. You don't want to have everything in your shop, you want to stand out for something so what is it that gives you comfort in doing? What are the things you can do very well at the top of your head? Load them in your shop and watch your engagements increase. So in my niche, it's easy for me to create, anytime and anywhere.

Engaging with the community is not as complicated as it sounds, it's actually pretty easy. If I can make 50 comments a day, I will consider that my first step in the right direction which I will try to begin to do now.

@d-pend also made an activity for us to write one poem in our dialect and translate it into English everyday for 100 days, awesome. I will also post two poems a day, and one of my artworks or art exhibition. You see, I'm on the way!

I have also learned a lot about how to title my posts better, and so much more. @karenastudios also taught me a great lesson I've been applying to my life, she said *when you're down, the only place you can go is up, when you're willing to learn, you can only get better, and believe me, I can see the progress, I can feel it, even in my normal life, no wonder it's called life success.

So what you want to do is attend these classes on our discord channel, I bet you are guaranteed to learn. Your voice will be heard and you will earn. Where else on earth can you get these kind of 3 in one packages, for absolutely free of charge? Maybe Mars!

A session is going on right now join us immediately https://discord.gg/sEDYPj6

Normally I would have forced myself to make this post about 10 hours ago. Just quickly do it and get it over with, but now, I need you to see my reasons, I'm making value and quality takes time. I'm asking you to come and win with us, it's our one mission, our one goal, we win together

images (12).jpeg

We have a bot @steemitschool bot awesome initiative for users and investors to earn massive profits from, check here to know more about the bot

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

giphy_s.gif

Ask me whatever question you might have in the comments section below, im waiting to answer you.

instasize_180227121633.png

Image source

Sort:  


Hello @mistakili!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Oh alright, thanks

Yes it's nice having people of like minds day in day out on the channel ..... And that should be a great progress though at @steemitschool learning to me seems cool now ............

Yes bro. Its nice to have you in class with us

Nice work

Thank you sir, i appreciate your comment

Really learnt alot from this, will keep posting and commenting.
Thanks for sharing, will be in class today🤗

Thanks so much for commenting, looking forward to class as well, bring chocolates

Is not only chocolate will bring gum as well😁

@adejoke didnt come again oo

Guessed have missed, the next class
is about to start, so joining right away 😙😙😙

Ever since you started posting about the steemit school initiative, I always felt it was going to be beneficial to someone like me who's new here, was caught up a little but not I'm ready to check it out. Thanks for sharing.

Youre welcome bro, we win together

This is a good wrap up @mistakili. I agree with all the insights you have listed above.

thanks so much for commenting, hopoe you're enjoying the class

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67