Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! #day 1 — Rainbow after the tempest

in #steemitschool6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
I am @dhavey and this is my first entry for the 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend. I am indeed happy to be part and I pray for my self that I finish well. Well I wouldn't say I am a beginner, neither advanced. Lemme say I am inbetween.

I just love to express my feelings. That it.

IMG_20180307_151551_260.jpg

Can hardly wait to see that rainbow that everybody says comes after the tempest

For notwithstanding when the tempest has passed,

you are left with the harms it has caused

Get the pieces, locate another begin

Letting go of all that you have quite recently lost

How might you trust that there is a rainbow after the tempest?

At the point when there is no expectation inside to try and cry to the Lord

You can't reclaim every one of that was and the possibility that you know somewhere inside

from the start you wanted far beyond what you had IMG_20180307_151522_789.jpg

What lesson will this tempest show me?

Is it even conceivable to plan for the following tempest that might approach

How might you develop everything back with the dread that it might all come apart once more

On the off chance that no one but I can see that rainbow that comes after the tempest

For the tempest has gone in any event until further notice,

I should start another begin clutching what.

images source


You can join steemit school on discord by clicking on this link...https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

Tribute to William Shakespeare! And also, those are some amazing breath taking photos just right there!!!NIce post mate!

Thanks for reading

Welcome to the journey bro

Thanks bro.

100 days no be play

Buckle up... this 100 days is gonna be a crazy ride! Great addition here, love the images... interesting and thought provoking piece!

Keep it up and see you tomorrow :D

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

See you too

Welcome aboard the jolly Roger bro

Thanks buddy

Hi @dhavey thanks for your Day 1 entry! If you could, please add the day number in your title as well. What is your length of experience with writing poetry? I need to know what category to place you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54