You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I totally intend on joining this awesome challenge. I've been writing poetry on and off since I was a kid. I wrote my first song at 7, but I didn't really get into it until I was about 14. So around 8 years. I'm used to free verse style poetry, never been real big on directions and structures but I love the challenge. Hopefully I'll be able to stay in the loop enough to know if any themes change. For me, poetry has always been the only way I can release my darkness in a healthy manner. It's one of the few things in my life that gets my mind moving when it's stuck in cement (:

Sort:  

Hey @charlotteroze I appreciate your entry and this explanation of your perspective. Please come to say hello in our school discord at your earliest convenience :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80