SteemitSandwichContest Week 41 Empty the frig sandwich

The Countdown til my move begins. It comes in a time of starting a new bar, so time at home will be sparse, time to empty the frig.

So when getting rid of everything in the frig, Easiest way to go was fresh good that need to be used. Then what do I have in cupboards to fill in. Here we are getting rid of some corn on cob from a ways back and peppers and onion that are always in my frig.

Ingredients

I started with these for a days marinate

Then added a bit more seasoning before I Ninja partially blended it.

I truly need to invest in some patty molds for all my vegan experiments. So I have to use til foil to patty up my sandwich then baked at 425 for 20 minutes.

It did come out more like a paste then patty. So building the sandwich was not super clean. Ohh but the taste. Finished with a vegan mayo thats always in frig. And the last of the butter lettuce. Tomato was newly bought I must confess.

Sort:  

ahahaha love the tinfoil molds... hilarious!

Nice work on this. Leftovers work great for sandwiches eh!?

Good luck with the move and new bar!

Thanks, utilizing your frig and not wasting is the true art of cooking

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T02:15:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 64.35/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95