Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #37 ~ Tex Mex Breakfast Burrito

This is my entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest week #37 by @jaybird.

Thanks to @jaybird, the judges and all the sponsors.

IMG_7421.jpg

This is a breakfast burrito. I make them different everytime and I usually end up using what I have on hand. Sometimes I cook with meat but today I made without.

I started by making the eggs. I sauteed some onions, bell peppers and jalapeno. Added the whisked eggs and cooked on low for a couple minutes. At the end I stirred in some chopped green onions.

IMG_7290.jpg
IMG_7296.jpg

Then I fried some diced potatoes until golden brown.

IMG_7305.jpg

I actually made two different burritos. One I made Tex Mex style by using black beans and added a little salsa and the other I added the fried potatoes. My husband likes everything on his!

I lightly grilled them in my pan to help melt the cheese and give them that char flavor.

These breakfast burritos always hit the spot and you can make these ahead of time and freeze them.

For the assembly:

Just with the potatoes:

IMG_7313.jpgIMG_7317.jpgIMG_7324.jpg

Tex Mex style:

IMG_7336.jpgIMG_7343.jpg

Lightly grilled:

IMG_7349.jpg

The end result!

IMG_7389.jpgIMG_7405.jpgIMG_7413.jpgIMG_7421.jpg

A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY!

INGREDIENTS:
Flour tortillas
Cheddar cheese
Black beans
Cooked diced potatoes
Salsa

Eggs:
5 eggs whisked with a little milk
1/4 cup chopped onions
1/4 cup diced bell peppers
1/2 of seeded finely diced jalapeno pepper
2 garden onions - add greens at end of cooking
salt and black pepper

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Great way to start the day.

Yes it is!

Looks delicious!

Thanks!

That looks delicious, this competition is getting more and more intense, here in my country it is common to eat scrambled eggs with dressings I call it parrot

Yes @yesslife I really enjoy this competition. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Beautiful, I love breakfast foods....I could eat them for every meal. Great sandwich idea, great post Tess!

Thanks so much @birdsinparadise Greatly appreciate the kind words.

Oh my word @tesscooks4u, this looks absolutely delicious!

Thanks so much @lizelle Have a wonderful day.

Ohh nice grill marks ;)

Love a good burito this 1 looks fresh!!
Or these 2 I guess.

I thought for a second 1 ingredient was “Whiskey egg” haha dam that’d be interesting.

Great work T.

LOL! Whiskey eggs...now that's a thought!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43