Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #36 ~ The Rainbow Burger

This is my entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest week #36 by @jaybird.

Thanks to @jaybird, the judges and all the sponsors.

rainbowburger.jpg

I did make a sandwich, Korean Bulgogi Minced Beef Lettuce Wraps earlier in the week to enter the #steemitsandwichcontest BUT...I totally forgot to take a pic with the entry sheet info. So, my entry was void. I had to think of another creation.

I needed some eggs at the grocery store and saw this beautiful loaf of Rainbow Italian bread. This became my inspiration for a Rainbow burger. My goal was all about the COLOR...and of course flavor.

I seasoned the burgers simply with some McCormick's beef seasoning and then broiled. The multi color bell peppers and red onion added a lot of color. The cheese sauce was all about the flavor so I added some minced garlic and chipotle adobe pepper and sauce. It really turned out great and I had some extra so I made a side of pretzel shells (hollow inside) topped with the cheese.

IMG_6751.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
4 beef patties seasoned with McCormick's beef seasoning
*Can fry, broil or grill till done

Rainbow Italian bread
Arugula
Tomatoes
Red onions
Multi color bell colors - sautee in butter until tender

Chipotle Cheese sauce:
1 1/2 tbsp. butter
1 tbsp flour
1 1/2 cups milk
1 cup shredded cheese - mild cheddar and sharp cheddar
3 cloves minced garlic
1-2 tbsp minced chipotle in adobe sauce
*Melt butter and add flour. Stir and cook one minute.
Add milk and bring up to heat to thicken.
Add cheese, minced garlic and chipotle. Stir and cook until melted.

The Prepping:

IMG_6604.jpgIMG_6610.jpgIMG_6617.jpgIMG_6638.jpgIMG_6644.jpg

The Assembly:

IMG_6647.jpgIMG_6663.jpgIMG_6670.jpgIMG_6675.jpgIMG_6691.jpgIMG_6701.jpgIMG_6713.jpgrainbowburger.jpgIMG_6751.jpg

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

nice ... thanks for sharing

Thanks for visiting @harkadam2506

This bread!!! I love it! I have never seen anything like it! beautiful, delicious sandwich. Well done my friend! Good luck!!

Hehheeee! Our local grocery store makes some different bakery goods. I really liked the bread. It was quite inspiring. Thanks so much @birdsinparadise

I feel happy just by looking at it :)

LOL! Thanks @alansthoughs Glad to make you feel happy.

It's the bread that make me feel happy not you....hahaha just joking , ur the maker so you made me feel happy indirectly:)

Ok.

This looks beautiful and delicious @tesscooks4u!

Thanks so much @lizelle

@tesscooks4u thank you, you have just given me an idea for a future bread.

LOL! Sounds good! Thanks @intrepidsurfer

So cool! 😍

Thanks so much @blackberryskunk

hat Chipotle cheese sauce sounds pretty divine!

How is that bread coloured, food colouring I guess?
Interesting choice and of course visually stunning piece.

Definitely a burger I would devour! & the side of pretzels hahah nice one!

Hey @jaybird. Yes, they used food coloring. Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50