Steemit Sandwich Contest WEEK #29 ~ Herbed Garlic Chicken and Roasted Red Bell Pepper Sandwich

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest by @jaybird.
Thanks to the judges and the sponsors. Thank you for the opportunity.

This is an herbed garlic chicken and roasted bell pepper sandwich.

IMG_3744.jpg

I thought I would make a cold sandwich this week. My inspiration was the herbed
garlic chicken deli meat and the roasted red bell pepper hummus.

IMG_3690.jpg
IMG_3644.jpg

I chose a ciabata roll for the sandwich which is soft and airy but will hold up
to lots of sauce and juice.

For the sauce I combined mayonnaise, the roasted red bell pepper hummus, a little
garlic powder and black pepper. Mixed well and liberally spread on both sides of
the roll.

IMG_3646.jpg
IMG_3653.jpg

I debated on how to assemble the sandwich but when I opened the jar of roasted bell peppers I knew I needed to put the pepper on the bun so it could absorb all the juice.

IMG_3663.jpg

Then I put on a piece of butter leaf lettuce...

IMG_3668.jpg

Then a slice of tomato...

IMG_3675.jpg

Then some red onion...

IMG_3686.jpg

This is the herbed garlic chicken deli meat. I placed 3 slices on each sandwich.

IMG_3704.jpg

The cheese was the easy part. I had some of this chipotle cheddar cheese that my husband just loves. I put 2 slices on each sandwich.

IMG_3657.jpg
IMG_3712.jpg
IMG_3716.jpg

And that is it! I think that is enough. LOL!

Served with red tomato and a pickled green tomato on the side.
The roasted red bell pepper flavor really shined through on this sandwich.
Lots of flavor and texture. We really enjoyed.

IMG_3728.jpg
IMG_3733.jpg
IMG_3744.jpg
IMG_3758.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
Ciabata rolls
roasted red bell peppers
butter leaf lettuce
tomatoes
red onions
herbed garlic deli chicken
chipotle cheddar cheese

Sauce:
mayonnaise
roasted red pepper hummus
garlic powder
black pepper

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

So beautifully prepared, well done @tesscooks4u! I love how a simple sandwich can be spiced up and made into a work of art!

Thank you so much for your kind words @purefood Greatly appreciated.

Beautiful and looks delicious!

Wow...there is just some much awesomeness in this entry!

Great choice of Ingredients and melding of ingredients (such as the dips and sauce).

Love the fresh looking chicken rolled up. Adds a nice artisan edge to your sandwich.

Pres is spot on too!

Well done!

Lovely combination of ingredients @tesscooks4u, like your presentation as well, looks so pretty seeing the rolled cold meat. Good luck :)

Thanks so much @lizelle Have a wonderful day.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.46% vote... I was summoned by @tesscooks4u! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43