Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #4 ~ Mosh Pit Sandwich :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hello people!

I just made this Mosh Pit Sandwich,

S1690021.JPG

which includes :

-> Whole wheat baguette
-> Home made Pesto from my garden's Basil, with garlic, freshly squeezed lemon juice and olive oil.
-> Liutenitsa - the Bulgarian version of Ketchup, but with actual fruit pieces inside. It's also spicy.
-> Mayo
-> Yellow and White Bulgarian cheeses
-> Tzatziki
-> Tomatoes
-> Cucumbers
-> Gherkins
-> Chilli peppers
-> Fried eggs 'n' chips
-> Salt and Savoury (I am out of black pepper!)
-> As usual, a beer for the cook ;)

First I premade the pesto, as that takes most time :
S1690001.JPG

I roll the basil leaves as a cigar and cut them with the dark side on the outside, as that leaves the most beneficial ingredients in the food, not on the knife :)

S1690002.JPG

S1690003.JPG

S1690005.JPG

After I've cut up all the leaves I picked, I also mince them, so it's easier in the mortar and pestle

S1690006.JPG

S1690007.JPG

And then, OPEN THIS FUCKING PIT UP!!

S1690008.JPG

S1690009.JPG

Leaving that aside to rest, I started preparing the sandwich, while the eggs 'n' chips were being made

First comes the Liutenitsa

S1690010.JPG

Then the tomatoes join the fun

S1690011.JPG

Followed by the cheeses

S1690012.JPG

And I also sprinkle the chilli peppers here, so they can get baked with the tomatoes, and cheeses

S1690013.JPG

Then I spread Pesto on the top side

S1690014.JPG

Final step is the gherkins

S1690017.JPG

And into the sandwich maker you go! :D

S1690018.JPG

After the Sandwich goes out of its' Maker, I put the cucumbers and Tzatziki

In the meantime, the Chips 'n' Eggs were done, and I also had a portion of those on the side with some Tzatziki :)

S1690024.JPG

I am so full right now I can't move! :D It was delicious and combined with beer it's even better! :)

~tehShikari

Sort:  

The sandwich is really good.
I have to try it myself.
Thanks for the good recipe.

OPEN THIS FUCKING PIT UP!! Homemade Pesto, Damn son, your making this week super difficult for anyone to compete.

I have the same sandwich maker you've pictured, small world.

Oh Ya! This is fantastic!

Glad you came back and with that pesto, it looks amazing.

Love the name too: Mosh Pit Sandwich

What a great list of ingredients you have as well.

Especially digging the - Yellow and White Bulgarian cheeses & Tzatziki, however the whole thing really comes together nicely. Very impressive work my friend!

I'm sure this was a sandwich of epic proportions

I also noticed that you sort of hollowed out the baguette a bit, great idea. really keeps all of the pieces in the sandwich eh?

Yeah otherwise everything would fall out hahah

it seriously made me so full I still haven't eaten today :D

Yeah I also made pesto last week but didn't have the time to take pictures and so on, but this one was even better, because last week had some frozen leaves, while this is all freshly picked, including the tomatoes and cucumber :)

This entry is way better than last weeks my friend. You really stepped it up in every way, and as you can see, your hard work seemed to pay off !

It has indeed hahah :)

Look at you go.. Someone likes your sandwiches lol. This is great PR haha !

yeah hahhaha this is so unexpected :D maybe more people can join the contest now :)

I sincerely hope so! I want this to become an Epic Contest for everybody. More prizes, more sandwiches more fun!

love this sandwich contest ! such a great idea

Oh boy you really crammed a load of good stuff onto that roll!! Yeahh!!

I never step back from loading up the food I cook hahhah

so yummy recipe...

upvote and follow me @nijhum

Looks yummy.

It was indeed :) Make sure you see my next one hahah I've got some ideas I want to show :D

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D
😋😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70