You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #40- Laab Cumberwich

Girl! This is amazing! You are so creative and fun to read:) I will make the meatballs!
I have not purchased the fish sauce yet. I rarely have a recipe that calls for it. I feel as it will sit on a fridge shelf for a long time... Do you know more recipes that would require that condiment?
Also kaffir lime leaves - I have not seen those in any grocery store. What can I substitute them with?

Sort:  

I love fish sauce and it lasts for a long time. You can make a really good dipping sauce for roast chicken using fish sauce, sugar, lime juice, cilantro and fresh chilis. You can also make marinates using fish sauce, coconut milk, turmeric, garlic, and cilantro. If you don't have kaffir lime leaves, you can use lime zest or leave it out. You'll find lots of new uses for the fish sauce. Thank you @sweetsandbeyond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92