Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 6 - Curry Theme Sandwich (4th entry): Curry Chickpea Veggie Olive Bread SandwichsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

The first time I made this curry chickpea veggie sandwich was when I had a terrible cold. I didn’t have the energy to do grocery shopping and had minimum food items in my pantry.

Basically, I had cans of chickpea, frozen veggies and frozen bread. At the time, I simply mixed the chickpea with curry, turmeric, salt and pepper, and threw in the boiled frozen veggies and sandwiched between two pieces of bread.

I had that sandwich for a couple of days if memory serves me right. And, I truly believed the healing power of both curry and turmeric actually helped me to recover from the sickness relatively quickly. The nutritional values of these spices have been proven and is well known.

On top of the nutritional values, I have to indicate that it was also a delicious sandwich as I love chickpeas. To slather tons of mashed chickpeas on bread is heavenly. Almost like eating a thick layer of hummus, seriously. Therefore, to any hummus lovers (i.e. me), you would enjoy this sandwich.

To make this sandwich for this contest, I enhanced it by using fresh veggies and fresh olive bread. The outcome is this fancy Curry Chickpea Veggie Olive Bread sandwich.

IMG_20170916_141350.jpg

Ingredients: Chickpeas, Celery, Carrot, Yellow and Green Zucchini, Green Onion, Mayo, Curry powder, Turmeric, Salt, Pepper, Spinach, Tomato and Good loaf of Olive Bread

IMG_20170916_134023.jpg

IMG_20170916_134508.jpg

IMG_20170916_135948.jpg

IMG_20170916_140818.jpg

IMG_20170916_141226.jpg

IMG_20170916_141232.jpg

Sort:  

Yummy, a big fat sandwich. Love those.

Haha - indeed - they are quite substantial and satisfying!

Wow, I really like the colour that it turns!

It almost looks like chicken int he pan when all mixed lol.

Seems like this would be a very refreshing sandwich actually. Easiest to make too right?

Indeed - super easy and fast to make. I was full the whole day after consuming this sandwich, lol.

This looks soo good, definitely want to try! And I will be testing its medicinal qualities next time I have a cold ;)

olive bread sounds great
a healthy sandwich for sure
the colours are nice too

Thanks. I also love the colours.

Congratulations @steemit-foodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67