Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 4 - The Breakfast Champion Sandwiches (5th Entry)steemCreated with Sketch.

French toast is like the champion of brunch. To me, it is also like a dessert similar to fried bread pudding (in a nutshell). What's not to love when you sandwich french toasts with stuff you like?! Think nutella, cream cheese, fruits ... there are many other possibilities.

This morning, I made two versions of french toast sandwich - one in pretty pink and another in chocolate brown. Also, I took the advise from @jaybird (The Sandwich Master) to use challah bread. Oh boy, oh boy, was he right! This firm-custed bread has no problem soaking up the custard and staying sturdy. Hence, making the toast extra easy to handle and taste wonderful.

IMG_20170901_103149.jpg

Okay, change of topic slightly as I would like to poke fun of myself -- Do you notice my Week # 4 contest sign is getting dirtier and dirtier? This is because this is my 5th post this week. And, get this, the only reason I kept posting this week is to merely break my record. The goal here is to post 7 sandwiches this week. Do you think I can do it? Since I am on vacation right now, this is the week to try, LOL!

IMG_20170901_100058.jpg

IMG_20170901_100612.jpg

IMG_20170901_101634-2.jpg

Ingredients:
Eggs
Challah Bread
Nutella
Cream Cheese
Strawberry Compote (home-made)
Banana
Butter
Icing sugar, for dusting

Sort:  

Thanks @alinalisa - I really like the pink colour from the strawberry compote!

Holy shit!

You made almost a hybrid PBJ banana but with french toast !!!

I'm in love with this one!

Excellent job on your....5th entry haha.

  • BTW if you don't break your record, you're off the team ;)

French toast is one thing, here you really brought it to the next level.
a) making it a sandwich was key lol
b) the home made compote must have been a perfect addition. Sort of offsetting some of the super sweet with a bit of tang..

Please tell me u did not add syrup...sugar overloaddddddddddd

Great stuff as always @steemit-foodie.

Hahaha - I am on it, sir! I won't disappoint.

I had syrup as stand by but didn't end up using it. That would be insane. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62