Steemit Sandwich Contest Week#30 (Theme: Sweet) - 1st Entry: Banana Nutella Hot Pockets

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

My husband wanted a snack to satisfy his sweet tooth and I delivered by making him some hot pockets.

No, I am not talking about the yucky processed American microwaveable turnovers. I am talking about home-made hot pockets, using basic kitchen staples that heat up in the toaster!

This hot pocket sandwich is super easy and super yummy. It’s also one of those minimum effort and maximum outcome sandwiches that literally takes only 5 minutes to make.

So, check this out!

IMG_20180302_172514.jpg

My man approved and agreed to be my hand model for once:

IMG_20180302_172818.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • Bread (This special bread he can eat is not that soft, but luckily it turned out okay!), Banana, Nutella

Here are the steps illustrated by photos:

(1) Gather all the ingredients:
IMG_20180302_170946.jpg

(2) Spread some nutella and top with banana on top of the bread:
IMG_20180302_171234.jpg

(3) Form a sandwich and use a fork to seal the edges:
IMG_20180302_171859.jpg

(4) Toast in the toaster until golden:
IMG_20180302_172306.jpg

(5) Cut into half and serve your loved ones :)
IMG_20180302_172531.jpg

There you have it - The Ultimate 5 minute gourmet sandwich “Banana Nutella Hot Pockets” for my hungry man at home!

Sort:  

Sounds like a nice quick special treat!

Indeed - we love Nutella too much!

I'm terrible, eat it by the spoonful, irresistible stuff ;)

Haha - Me too @lizelle . It's so funny that you and I have so much in common :)

It is so funny hey and the hubbies too, mine did not want me to show his face in the horrible sandwich pose, scanned it carefully before I was allowed to post it. Men can be vain too :):)

Haha - totally. I live in Toronto, Canada. Have never been to South Africa, perhaps, one day we will meet :)

You never know hey! We run a little guesthouse so if you ever come to Durban please remember me :) We had lovely Canadian guests here over December, stayed for two weeks, they were from Campbell River. On another matter, I spotted a very nice new cookery contest you may be interested in. Looks like a really nice bunch of people involved. May see you there :)

So simple, so excellent !!! I gotta try this sometime... :)

Yummy on crepes too!

I like that you went the sweet route. I have a confession...I have never eaten nutella! Nope. LOL! I think I am the only one left on the planet. Creative that you used a fork to crimp the edges. Nice job and it looks yummy! Good luck!

You don't eat chocolate in general or how come you've never eaten nutella ?

The fork really helps to seal the side so that nutella stay inside and didn't ruin my toaster, lol.

HAHA - maybe it's better you have never eaten nutella because it's not too good for you. Small amount is okay. But once you are hooked, you are in big trouble.

When I was living in Asia, only certain stores carry it. But when I moved to North America, I was so happy to see it everywhere!

That looks yummy. Upvoted!

I also ALWAYS MAKE THESE BANANA sandwiches hha

Haha love this. Minimum effort Maximum output!

Given @bleedpoet a run for his $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44