Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 26 (Theme: 4 Ingredients or Less) - 2nd Entry Puff Pastry Mustard ‘Dog’

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

To continue my theme this week to use only 4 ingredients or less in making all my sandwiches, I came up with this Puff Pastry Mustard ‘Dog’.

My husband loves this one and I honestly prefer this dog as the puff pastry added a buttery taste, which compliments the hot dog very nicely.

You see, hot dog does not have to be same old, same old. If you invest time to play around with food, you would come up with something fun and delicious along the way!

IMG_20180203_162718.jpg

IMG_20180203_162836.jpg

Again, as you will see, the ingredients are straight-forward;

  • puff pastry, mustard, hot dog

The steps are also self-explanatory:

  • place hot dog on top of a diamond shaped puff pastry
  • add mustard on top of the dog
  • bake at 375 for 18 minutes

Simple savoury and Satisfying!

IMG_20180203_154554.jpg

IMG_20180203_154711.jpg

IMG_20180203_162746.jpg

Sort:  

simple is the best and i prefer puff pastry than any boring hot dog bun

It's adorable. I hope you made like 10 of those at least lol.

Something about simplistic foods (such as hotdog with grainy mustard for example) that just sits right!

Haha - I made a total of 12. Perfect party food too!

Yea was thinking that too! excellent.

BTW we're working on T.O Steemit Meet up for feb 18th (8PM-11PM). Trying to lock down a place still.

Yeah - Please keep me posted!!

Looks like sunday feb 18, 9-11PM

We've got a few Steemit Performers already lined up including The SteemBirds, naturally ;)

Also, this place doesn't serve food, so if you are able to make the meet up and felt like bringing some of your fantastic little party snacks that's be totally coooooool.

Absolutely No pressure though! I mean that.

Should be a venue at Bathurst and College.

A meet up with performers sounds great - I bet that makes our TO meetup most unique and cool!!

Apparently a few meet ups have transpired around the world with music, not sure in what sense exactly.

However, to my knowledge this is the first T.O meet up so that is definitely exciting in of itself!

The venue is cloak and dagger on college st. 9-11pm on sun feb 18th.

The event is on meetup.com already and we’re posting about it today sometime i believe.

Nice post.. i like it..

hello very good your entry for the contest, I like how it looks must be delicious

Classic I used a hot dog today too. must be the super bowl effect :) I love your simple creations and to be honest, you are setting the bar here and good on you.
did you make your own puff pastry? I'd love to learn too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43