Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #25 (Theme: Shrimp) -1st Entry: Shrimp Tempura Sandwich

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

I love tempura. Do you?

And, do you know that it is super easy to make at home?

Today, I wanted to make a Shrimp Tempura Sandwich with a home-made tarter sauce to satisfy my pregnancy craving of the day (I did double check that it is A-Okay for me to have shrimp).

You see, these days, my sandwich ideas are based solely on my cravings, lol.

IMG_20180128_171659.jpg

IMG_20180128_171518.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • shrimp, egg, flour, milk, kale, tomato, lemon, bread, cucumber, green onion, mayo, vinegar

And, here are the steps:

  • clean shrimp, drag in egg, flour and milk mixture and deep fry for a few minutes
  • prepare tarter sauce using boiled egg, green onion, cucumber, mayo and vinegar
  • cut bread into half and stuff with kale, tomato, shrimp
  • garish with a dollop of home-made tarter sauce and a slice of lemon (not for eating, but only for you to squash some lemon juice on top when you are ready to eat)

IMG_20180128_154904.jpg

IMG_20180128_170543.jpg

Here is a GIF on how I assemble the sandwich:
GIFMaker.org_g4yVvy.gif

IMG_20180128_171624.jpg

Remember to make a lot of shrimp tempura so that you could pair them with ramen noodle for lunch. And then, serve them on top of a bed of sushi rice for dinner (you just need to make another sauce to go with it). Haha, I killed ‘three’ birds with one stone, lol.

Hope you enjoyed this entry!

Sort:  

looks delicious!

very nice idea for a sandwich!

what a great variety of flavors.

You are the Master !!! :)

Multumesc!

Are you Romanian ?

Not me, but my family is - I married into a Romanian family.

You make me hungry!! :D

Such artistry!

I don’t know how u make everything so good looking...

This is a nice gem of an entry. The kale and shrimp seems like an interesting combo to me.

Genial!! Me encanta la tempura... ! Saludos. Gracias por tan buen post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72