Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 23 (Theme: Mini Sandwiches) - Asian Inspired Salmon & Green Onion Cracker Sandwich

It just dawned on me that I have not yet made a sandwich using seafood or fish for the Steemit Sandwich Contest after all these weeks (For the record, I have made 72 sandwiches so far!).

When it comes to seafood or fish, my absolute favourite has to be salmon. Normally, I would simply pan-fry it in olive oil, with some salt and pepper, and it tastes great already!

Since it is my favourite fish, I figured I should use it to make my 2nd entry of the week and I made this Asian Inspired Salmon & Green Onion Cracker Mini Sandwich.

IMG_20180115_215950.jpg

IMG_20180115_212927.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • Salmon, Soy sauce, Lemon, Chopped Ginger, Garlic, Honey, Flour, Salt, Black Pepper, Garlic Powder, Green Onion, Olive Oil, Water

IMG_20180115_202347.jpg

IMG_20180115_203910.jpg

IMG_20180115_212140.jpg

IMG_20180115_202442.jpg

IMG_20180115_204449.jpg

Here are the steps:

  • Prepare the cracker by mixing flour, salt, black pepper, garlic powder, olive oil, water, green onion to form a dough
  • Let the dough sit for 30 minutes, roll it on a flat surface, use cookie cutter to cut out the crackers and bake in the oven
  • While the crackers are baking, marinate the salmon with soy sauce, lemon, ginger, garlic for at least 15 minutes
  • Cook the sauce with honey in a pan, and then add salmon to cook until glassy
  • Assemble the sandwich

IMG_20180115_212641.jpg

IMG_20180115_212819.jpg

By the way, the Green Onion Cracker recipe is from my nanny. While growing up in Hong Kong, our mother was very strict as to what we eat. Therefore, she made sure our nanny to always make us home cooked food from starch so that me and my sisters didn't consume too much unhealthy store brought food.

It's such an easy recipe that I learned to make them just by watching my nanny!

Now, I feel great that I made an Asian inspired mini sandwiche, using my favourite fish.

Hope you enjoyed this recipe.

Sort:  

Fantastic! very healthy and tasty.

Thanks @luup - Indeed, the sauce makes the salmon very tasty!

very cool i have tried green onion pancake so this cracker is similar

Same here - I love Chinese Green Onion Pancake. Mother's Dumplings is a great spot to get some!

Oh Wow, the colours on this, how do you get them to pop out so much in all your pictures?

And 72 entries....my god that's got to be some kind of record for sure! There's no way that anyone else has every made even close to that many entries. You rule!

Legend👏 ! Legend👏 ! Legend👏 ! Steeeeeeeemit-foodie!

Really liking this weeks self imposed theme. Mini Sandwiches are kicks ass! You know then we have a T.O meet up, you're going to have to bringing some of these j/k (I'm not joking 😳).

I'm a big fan of salmon too. Ever BBQ it. mmm. Rainbow Trout might be my fav tho TBH

I love rainbow trout too and definitely, looking forward to t-dot meet up!

Ohhhhh! My friend, i like the asian food, and the salmon is my favorite fish too, I have to try it one day, and the progressivechef he love the asian food.

Thank you dear. If you and your husband have any recipe to cook salmon, please share it on Steemit :)

Beautiful photography

Thank you.

72 sandwiches!!!!!!!! wow wow wow

Thanks!

How many calories?

Sorry, I don't know the calories.

Ticks all the boxes with me @steemit-foodie, all my favourite things. The green onion crackers sounds awesome!

Thank you dear @lizelle - Love green onion crackers. I also love savoury green onion pancake.

Have never had one of those here in South Africa!

Let's find you a good recipe so that you can make some at home :)

This is beyond Epic !!!...

Thanks @andreipopa - Much appreciated!

You're so talented! i wish I have the time to browse all your recipes (but i think i'll have to make time) cause your recipes are like 'omg, i didnt know I could cook something like that'. once again, you are very creative and very very good recipes! honestly:)

Thanks for your kind words! I love to play with food.

you dont have to thank me! I'm just saying the truth of the buttom of my truly heart. and yes, I can see you love palying with the food. And you are a good gamer! :p cause you know all the stuff. really really inspiring all your recipes! cause i looked almost every one of them:d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95