Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 2 - The Leftovers Pita Sandwich (4th Entry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

It’s the weekend and one of my usual tasks is to clear out the fridge and to make use of any leftovers laying around. Of all the houseworks, I particularly like this task. Mostly because it is like a challenge - I have to brainstorm how to use up the mis-match leftovers in the most creative manner and yet they have to be eatable too (lol).

Sometimes, you may fail. But sometimes, you may come up with the best dishes. And, I have to say if it turns out to be a surprisingly delicious meal, that feeling is just priceless!

Tonight, I had some minced turkey, avocado, tomato, lime, sour cream and cheese as leftovers. So, I made a stuffed leftovers pita sandwich using these ingredients.

IMG_20170820_200623.jpg

IMG_20170820_200110.jpg

And, here is how I made the pita sandwich - Cooked the minced turkey with onion, garlic and spices. Then, cut up the tomato. Mashed the avocado with some lime juice, salt, pepper and cumin. All you have to do is to stuff the toasted pita. If you want, put sour cream on top as sauce (oops, I forgot to put some on before the photos) and then you enjoy dinner!

IMG_20170820_195705.jpg

Sort:  

I love when last minute or unplanned meals turn out to be so good! This sandwich is such a great combo of yummy things!! Yess!

Ha - I also love the feeling after the fridge is clean and ready of the following week. My husband thinks I am too obsessed @jaymorebeet

YUM! You are on a roll, @steemit-foodie. I'll take one of each of your sandwiches please.

Haha - Of course @shalala - I would love to send send you one of each!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83