Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 18 (Theme: Simple Bread) - 3rd Entry: Spring Roll Sandwiches

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

My last entry for the week is another simple recipe that requires minimum effort but produces maximum outcome!

I had a long day at work today and the last thing I want is to labour in the kitchen. Plus, Toronto got hit with snow today and so my commute home was longer than usual.

As soon as I arrived home, I just needed something quick and easy. So, I had these Spring Roll sandwiches that literally took less than 20 minutes to make, from start to finish!

IMG_20171211_182758.jpg

IMG_20171211_182417.jpg

Of course, it took me less than 5 minutes to 'eat' all of them! This is definitely a perfect snack/meal on a week night after a long day at work. Or, you could prepare these as appetizer/snack when hosting a party!

The ingredients are:

  • Cooked Asparagus
  • Ham or any cold cut
  • Cheese
  • Bread
  • Egg
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Herb and spice
  • Oil

The steps are:

  • Place cheese, ham and asparagus on top of the bread
  • Roll the bread into spring roll shape and set aside
  • Prepare egg wash and season breadcrumbs
  • Dip the rolls into egg wash and then seasoned breadcrumbs
  • Place in hot pan and pan fry until all sides are golden

IMG_20171210_175447.jpg

IMG_20171210_175752.jpg

IMG_20171211_181229.jpg

IMG_20171211_181811.jpg

Viola - That was it. How easy was that?!

This concludes my simple sandwich series for the week. My initial goal was to illustrate how you could use simple ingredients to produce delicious sandwiches. Sometimes, simplicity is the key to balance our life!

During this holiday season, I encourage all of us to spend more time with our loved ones, instead of labouring in the kitchen or stressing out with anything. Just sit back, relax and cook simple easy food!

Hope you enjoyed my simple sandwich series and until next week!
xoxo

IMG_20171211_182746.jpg

Sort:  

this is outstanding

aww - thanks!

too pretty to be eaten! Good luck @steemit-foodie

Haha - nothing would stop me from eating, lol

so cute...

These look pretty great. Soooo let me ask you used raw asparagus or did you cook that first? And if it was raw, how did it turn out in the end... does it get sort of cooked from the pan??? please explain lol.

Also: " Of course, it took me less than 5 minutes to 'eat' all of them!" nice ;)

Those are leftover cooked asparagus from last night. I don't think I can handle raw asparagus, lol.

okay , ya U thought so lol. Eating raw Asparagus, impossible !

Wow bro, Your recipe awesome, I am really love that.

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53