You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #4 : Ryes And Shine (Open-Faced Pastrami Breakfast Sandwich) by @shalala

Love this one - My husband's family is from eastern Europe and they introduced me to sauerkraut. Therefore, I know what goes well with sauerkraut. Your post put a big smile on my face when I saw you added them to your sandwich!

Sort:  

Hi steemit-foodie! How cool that your extended family is from Eastern Europe! I love Eastern European food, and was introduced to it when I studied abroad in Bohemia where I got to eat palatschinke and sauerkraut everyday (not together though). What I love about it is that it's not only delicious, but it's also very healthy and such a great source of probiotics (higher content than the capsules/tablets being sold off the counters).

Btw, I hope you make and share with us on Steemverse your favorite Eastern European recipes one day. :-)

Absolutely @shalala - Looking forward to your next sandwich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54